I Need to Get a Grip

25 Jan

Thriving Thursday.
image

Love is overbearing, isn’t it?  It has got to be the most annoying emotion ever! I want to talk to him every second and be with him every minute,  but that has to be a secret. I wouldn’t want to appear weak or clingy, so I force myself to get a grip. But I don’t have one, so I’m afraid I may have to steal yours.  You don’t mind, right?

I can’t promise I’ll give it back, if I steal it then it’s mine. They should sell grips in the store. I’d be at the store every week buying a new grip to replace the one that wore out. My husband visited in December,  he took a loan and used every penny he had. It was a stupid decision. After that visit I should have been rejuvenated and and strengthened, but it’s just the opposite. I can feel myself slipping and feel like there’s nothing I can do about it. I don’t know when I’ll see him again, if ever. So he says he thinks I’ve been falling into a depression since he left. It’s true, I need to snap out of it. He told me to visit him like I have money and a babysitter. It was irrational,  but you don’t know how badly I want to. I could use the electric bill money and take a flight, even though I’m terrified of flying and have never been on a plane.  Love would have me risk my life by getting on a plane. Terrorism has nothing to do with my fear. I’m been afraid of flying ever since I realized I wasn’t born with wings. How long does it take a baby to grow into some sense?  So you see? I need a nice, firm grip to steal.

I’m still working on that book. I’m on page 82. It may go beyond my aim of 120 pages. I’m trying to figure out how likely that is to happen. I’m not going to dwell on it, though. I just need to keep writing and writing. I need to go back and put in important missing secrets that I’d forgotten. Things can be edited later. It’s odd to put things in only to think about removing them later, but I will write everything I dare to write and that’s that.

I’m now accepting grip donors. 😀

2 Responses to “I Need to Get a Grip”

  1. gratissex February 8, 2013 at 12:14 am #

    I found this site very usefull and I just wanna thanks for that. I hope you keep up the good work!

  2. sexdating February 8, 2013 at 6:35 am #

    I just wanna say thanks for making this site and keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

