Reflections (poem)

20 Jan

Reflections

When you look at me
Is my value different
From what you see
From what I meant
To show

But I never meant at all
I lay low
Wishing to be invisible
But I look in the mirror
And to my dismay
I’m still there
Standing in the way
Of the shimmering glass
A thousand strands out of place
I try yet can’t see past
Stuck studying that awkward face
Mimicking my every move
Staring boldly back at me
Like it has nothing to prove
Viewing in every mirror I see
Devoid of perfections
I find infinitely
The same
Reflections

Leave a Reply

