I’m Not Crazy… Just Pathologically Strange

11 Jan

Fundamental Friday

This is Fundamental Friday and it’s back to the basics. This will be what’s going on in my life.

This month is the busiest month of my life except when I had college courses. I have alot of appointments for the kids. I see a new therapist that tells me that my thoughts are odd. I already knew that. We’ve only had one session.  I just want to go over some important decisions and plans. Maybe I can learn this thing called “small talk” without getting annoyed that it’s shallow and irrelevant. Lol. I don’t have any friends,  I haven’t come across anyone I have interest in talking to, people I meet just don’t have depth and insight. I do have an awesome emailpal that I can’t tell anyone about. (Shhh! Forget I said that.) I enjoy hearing my husband’s voice, but the talking has died since his amazing visit.  I need to know why and fix it, I actually just think I need to get over a couple things, like my embarrassment about what we did and the fact that I wasn’t able to convince him to drop everything and stay with me forever, or at least for one or two more days. I am not depressed as doctors keep telling me, just stuck. Aside from my dad and favorite aunt, I am the happiest, most optimistic person I know. Many downhearted people say that the joy I find in everday situations (even the bad ones) brightens their days.  I’m glad, I really enjoy giving them a taste of sunshine, but someday they’ll have to produce their own. I used to be like them. I know just what’s wrong with them, their thinking is… sad, they should change that. Lol.  I hope no doctor aims to cure my odd thinking.  I like who I am and I don’t care what people think, they can’t prove I’m crazy,  just strange. I’ve seen stranger persons than I, like Jules, must be why I stalk her. No, I don’t know her personally, I just stalk her blog. All these sites that let you subscribe/follow people, let’s just call it what it is… stalking. Don’t get me wrong, I love being stalked (on the Internet), so go ahead and stalk me, bring some stalker friends while you’re at it. Lol. I like the word “subscribe” better than follow, it gives the stalking more of a newspaper quality,  don’t you think? 🙂

Leave a Reply

