Are You Sure You’re You?

23 Feb

I hate when strangers call me. Not really. But I hate when they call my cellphone and ask to speak to me. That is an immediate annoyance because who else would dare touch my cellphone? When I answer the phone strangers have 10 seconds to say something and 10 more to tell me what they want. Too often they ask to speak to me and I say “yes? ” They ask to speak to me again and I say again “yes? ”
“Is this she? ”
“Yes. ” That’s 10 seconds wasted on what? Making sure it’s me so they can tell me something they think is top secret which turns out to just waste my time.

Leave a Reply

