(Poem) You Tell Me (Allegedly Published)

8 Feb

You tell me I never listen
So I ask “Why should I start”
You tell me I cannot draw
Why show a work of art?

You think me to be stupid
Why prove that I am smart?
You tell me I’m full of anger
Why mend my broken heart?

You tell me that I am selfish
When I know most times I share
You tell me that no one likes me
Why should I give a care?

You tell me that I am nothing
But I’ll become a star
You tell me I’ll get nowhere
When I imagine I’ll get far

You tell me I’ll not succeed
I think that you are wrong
You threaten me with words
As I sing a peaceful song.

Leave a Reply

